This feed is from the NEW There's Something About Harry Website at

The Police Are Back!

Jun 6, 2007

The Police are back!

It may not be too hard to find a best of Police CD, but you are not going to find a definitive police cd like this marking the come back of this great band.

This definitive collection of music from The Police offers up 28 tracks on two CD's.

The Police CD Track Listings

Disc: 1
1. Fallout
2. Can't Stand Losing You
3. Next to You
4. Roxanne
5. Truth Hits Everybody
6. Hole in My Life
7. So Lonely
8. Message in a Bottle
9. Reggatta de Blanc
10. Bring on the Night
11. Walking on the Moon
12. Don't Stand So Close to Me
13. Driven to Tears
14. Canary in a Coalmine
Disc: 2
1. Do Do Do de da da Da
2. Voices Inside My Head
3. Invisible Sun
4. Every Little Thing She Does Is Magic
5. Spirits in the Material World
6. Demolition Man
7. Every Breath You Take
8. Synchronicity I
9. Wrapped Around Your Finger
10. Walking in Your Footsteps
11. Synchronicity II
12. King of Pain
13. Murder by Numbers
14. Tea in the Sahara

This has got to be the police cd to own even if you don't buy any other.

I have been a fan of the police since they started.  I didn't lament their break up, as Sting kept on putting out great music and they seemed to smart despite their egos to stay broken up forever.

The only downside to the break up is that they missed a lot of great opportunities to keep collaborating and making great music together.  I'm not one to hold a grudge and I will take what I can get, especially when great music is involved.

WooHoo ed by Unknown at 11:25 PM  

1 Gabbles(comments):

great news

White Raven said...
2:00 AM  

Post a Comment

ss_blog_claim=aa66f58cff59464a2b565a453e7059e2 ss_blog_claim=aa66f58cff59464a2b565a453e7059e2